FROM

technology

Click link below picture

.

Watch Salman Khan discuss the reinvention of education through video, then read a follow-up post by YouTube Education’s Angela Lin below.

Growing up, my mother always told me: “You’ll learn more from a journey of 10,000 miles than from reading 10,000 books.” For years I thought it was a saying she had invented, a justification for taking me out of school for weeks at a time to satisfy her love of travel. I later realized she was quoting an old Chinese proverb that summed up the importance of gaining firsthand experience when learning about new ideas, new people and new cultures.

.

.

.Click link below for story and video:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/12/23/video-learning_n_1167574.html?1324656689%22

.

________________________________________________________